Author Topic: [Alpha 8] Hardware Mod v0.7-alpha  (Read 27935 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

April 03, 2016, 12:34:59 PM
Reply #15

theglob

  • *
  • Information
  • Member
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Love to play with this. Since you mod is on github (which I can not get to work for mine for the life of me) I was able to poke at your code to learn how to implement my own specialisations, for that alone I will be in your debt :)

April 04, 2016, 12:24:00 AM
Reply #16

AlbinoStoic

  • *
  • Information
  • Member
  • Posts: 89
  • aka The AngryAlbino
    • View Profile
    • AngryAlbino's YouTube
Thank you for the support!

We're on the Steam Workshop now, and Subscribing works:
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=656795590

And there's a Feature Video now:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxYpn45RjhI

I'm working on re-balancing and adding USB peripherals for v0.7 , to come out some time today :).

April 04, 2016, 08:50:11 AM
Reply #17

AlbinoStoic

  • *
  • Information
  • Member
  • Posts: 89
  • aka The AngryAlbino
    • View Profile
    • AngryAlbino's YouTube
Version 0.7 has been released.

- Monitors
- Balancing
- Bugfixing

April 04, 2016, 10:26:27 AM
Reply #18

Dryhtscipe

  • *
  • Information
  • Member
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Thanks. I'm not really intending to create something to share at this point though - just something for me to play. I have an enhanced ecosystem mod that isn't for public consumption (yet...) that I am playing in my own games.

But I may have a proposal for you down the line with regards a modpack!

Hey there!

Yeah; I misread "GitLab" as "GitHub" (even though we use GitLab Enterprise at work, I shouldn't have made that confusion.)

No problems, of course you can do whatever you want to it privately :).

Yeah, I ended up moving my Software Ecosystem mod to github, funnily enough! And launching it. Because I had a mad couple of days of effort.

April 10, 2016, 09:57:01 AM
Reply #19

CrazyPanda

  • *
  • Information
  • Member
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
the best mod ! congratulation !

April 10, 2016, 10:56:21 AM
Reply #20

AlbinoStoic

  • *
  • Information
  • Member
  • Posts: 89
  • aka The AngryAlbino
    • View Profile
    • AngryAlbino's YouTube
the best mod ! congratulation !

Thanks for the support CrazyPanda!

April 10, 2016, 07:19:30 PM
Reply #21

MikeMike06

  • *
  • Information
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Can I please hang my self?!


After seeing this mod, i literly FROZE like Mike.exe is not respoing...
GREAT JOB!

April 22, 2016, 11:55:30 AM
Reply #22

senodk

  • *
  • Information
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
I would really play this mod, but I can't get it to work.
I have downloaded it from https://github.com/AlbinoGeek/Hardware-Mod/ as a zip-file.
Then I have unzipped the file and put the unzipped file in the folder called "Mods".
I have then started the game and toogle "yes" for Hardware-Mod, but nothing ingame have changed. Can't see the hardware.

I have Software Inc 8.9.2 Windows Version.

What to do?

I have in earliere versions of Software Inc played other mods without problems.

May 08, 2016, 09:00:44 PM
Reply #23

JackBank

  • *****
  • Information
  • Member
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 275
    • View Profile
Check out my mod at Mo' Stuff Mod


May 16, 2016, 07:55:12 PM
Reply #24

coldzero

  • *
  • Information
  • Member
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Hello,im making a mod,and i want to add hardware,can i use some of your dates and names in my mod?
Always giving the credits you want me to give.

May 17, 2016, 08:19:51 AM
Reply #25

AlbinoStoic

  • *
  • Information
  • Member
  • Posts: 89
  • aka The AngryAlbino
    • View Profile
    • AngryAlbino's YouTube
I would really play this mod, but I can't get it to work.
I have downloaded it from https://github.com/AlbinoGeek/Hardware-Mod/ as a zip-file.
Then I have unzipped the file and put the unzipped file in the folder called "Mods".
I have then started the game and toogle "yes" for Hardware-Mod, but nothing ingame have changed. Can't see the hardware.

I have Software Inc 8.9.2 Windows Version.

What to do?

I have in earliere versions of Software Inc played other mods without problems.

Please try the new version on both GitHub or the Steam Workshop!

June 20, 2016, 12:44:08 PM
Reply #26

mocola

  • *
  • Information
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
i really like that mod,

but i run into a issue
if i want to research Hardware my guy work on it but i can't see any progress.

and i have a nice idea, maybe its possible to integrate maybe not.
what is if we could use our soft and hardware to increase the productivity and the server load capacity etc.

June 20, 2016, 08:18:30 PM
Reply #27

Tiberone

  • *
  • Information
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Please update the github to have 0.7 alpha because I don't have the steam version but want the latest updates!

June 25, 2016, 04:20:05 AM
Reply #28

Skkkitzo

  • *
  • Information
  • Member
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Hey Albino, just started using your mod. It is totally awesome. Can't describe it in words, keep up the good work! :D However, I dont know if you take suggestions, but if you do, here's one: Make it that the employee(s) can work on the computers your company make. I'm pretty sure this can't be done on XML mods, but Unity mods may be a possibility? I know that .DLL mods are completely different style, but I think we would all be totally speachless :D Thanks!